You are currently viewing Phases or Stages of a Spiritual Awakening, Spiritual Ascension, or Expanded Consciousness

Phases or Stages of a Spiritual Awakening, Spiritual Ascension, or Expanded Consciousness

Congrats! If you have stumbled upon my blog then you are spiritually awoken! You’re probably wondering what to expect and what’s the point of going through such an experience. You are getting to know the real YOU without judgment. So, here are the phases to a spiritual awakening. Please note, these phases can last months, even years so be patient. You’ll go to the next phase naturally and they can’t always be hurried along.

Phase 1

In order for someone to go through an awakening, you’ll have to experience something dramatic in your reality. It could be the death of a loved one, a divorce, near-death experience, life-threatening illness or something wonderful such as meeting that someone who is a ‘soul mate’, or having a spontaneous spiritual awakening such as from a healing modality (such as Reiki) or by simply asking for it.

I’ve found this seems to activate the spiritual awaking process. It’s almost as if you have to go through a bit of a shock in order for an awakening to begin.

Phase 2

This is the phase where you notice your perception begins to change and you feel different. This also alters how you see yourself in your own life. You begin to question everything. You may feel very unclear with what is happening to you and it’s confusing and it can be uncomfortable.

You also will begin to experience the spiritual awaking symptoms (i.e. seeing 11:11, synchronicities, premonitions, prophetic dreams and visions, seeing and hearing things that others don’t, wanting to seclude). You can read more about the symptoms on my blog Ascension Signs and Symptoms of the Spiritual Awakening and Expanded Consciousness.

You will also dive voraciously into anything spiritual and be very curious. This is when I encourage everyone to try out everything from crystals to Reiki and see what resonates with you. Find your truth. You may feel the thrills and chills when you connect to spirit. Your field of awareness expands, and new information streams in.

You may also feel isolated as if you can’t talk to anyone else about your experiences. That’s okay. Know that you are not alone, and distancing yourself from people who may not understand (including friends and family), or who are very negative is typical during this phase.

Phase 3

This is the action phase. This phase is when you know at a SOUL level what needs to be done in order for you to be happy in your own life, but question it due to your own EGO.  You will have to reevaluate everything in your life. From friends, family, job, and partnerships, you will look at everything from your new perspective and will begin to do something to make it serve your purpose better. Many people during this phase question what they are here to do and will try to find their purpose. You will have to make tough choices in this phase.

This is also the phase where you develop your intuition with the spirit realm. You begin to understand what works for you when it comes to spirit communication. You may feel the need to take classes and further educate yourself on learning the ‘how’ of it. You may even feel pushed to travel to sacred places (such as Machu Picchu, Sedona or Stonehenge). You will want to eagerly share your gifts with others.

Phase 4

This is when you are done ‘rocking the boat’ in your life and things begin to settle down. You’ve changed your life’s direction, and you are now content with where you are. You may feel very isolated and alone, but in your SOUL you know you have made the right decisions. You know you are on the right path.

You begin to understand where your negative emotions come from and what some of the triggers are. You’ll begin to accept your past and understand how it made you who you are today. You will purge old, outdated beliefs, become your own role model and live your own, unique path.

You have a greater understanding of yourself and you will change how you see yourself; as a piece of God’s own light. You may begin teaching, guiding, healing or mentoring others, feeling happy to do so. You find your passion and begin implementing it in your life.

Phase 5

In this phase, you KNOW who you are at a SOUL level, how you’re connected to every living thing and truly understand you are the creator of your own reality.  You no longer struggle with negative emotions such as guilt, control, anger, and fear, but instead, begin living a truly enlightened life.  You live in the here and now. You live every day with integrity and you speak your truth. You really do see others as they are your brothers and sisters and treat them as such.  This is when instant manifestation can occur and you are in true alignment with your highest self.